NewsStudents' Union

2019 Students’ Union election candidates announced

The first all-candidates’ meeting for the 2019 Students’ Union executives and Board of Governors representative happened on Thursday, February 14 at 6:00 p.m. The following candidates have been announced, and campaigning will begin on February 25 at 9 a.m. Voting will take place on March 6 and 7.


  • Akanksha Bhatnagar
  • Andre Bourgeois

Vice-President (External)

  • Robert Bilak
  • Adam Brown

Vice-President (Academic)

  • Joel Agarwal

Vice-President (Student Life)

  • Jared Larsen
  • Shuaa Rizvi
  • Rory Storm

Vice-President (Operations and Finance)

  • Luke Statt

Board of Governors Representative

  • Rowan Ley

Additionally, students will be voting on one referendum and two plebiscites.

Referendum: Aboriginal Student Council

  • “Yes” Side: Nathan Sunday

Plebiscite: CJSR FM 88.5

  • “Yes” Side: Kesia Dias

Plebiscite: Student Legal Services

  • “Yes” Side: Sarah McFadyen

Adam Lachacz

Adam Lachacz is a third-year student double majoring in history and political science. In his spare time, he likes to read, breathe, speed, and drink mead.

Related Articles

Back to top button